Beansprouts Biografie

Singer-songwriter duo Liesbeth Kemerlings and Martijn de Kleer form the basis of the band Beansprouts.
Armed with a repertoire of American rootsmusic they paid their dues in the acoustic music-scene in several European country’s.
The traditionals got replaced by original material and for their debut CD titled Happy go lucky they chose for a contemporary electric-acoustic roots sound.

The current line-up of Beansprouts is:
Liesbeth Kemerlings – Vocals, acoustic guitar.
Martijn de Kleer – Vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, banjo, mandolin, fiddle.

Harmen de Bresser – Bass.
Ruud van Bree – Drums.
Mark Söhngen – Accordion.

Read more...>


Happy Go Lucky

" electric acoustic rootsmusic with a Dutch American flavor, dit is een van die platen die je echt draait, en vaak.."